Recycling is good but…

I was going to do my civic duty tonight.

My town pays for currently recycling. Well, I guess technically property taxes pay for recycling, but the town budgets taxes for this purpose.

Until this year when, because of some new state law I don’t really understand, the town thought they didn’t have to budget for recycling any more.

Then the implementation of the state law got pushed back to 2015 and now the town has to decide if they are going to spend $150,000 on recycling that it didn’t plan to spend.

They had a meeting about it tonight.

Recycling is good. I like recycling.

So I was going to attend the meeting. I was going to support recycling.

But then it got dark.

And it was kind of cold.

And my house was cozy.

And I’m reading a really good book.

I guess I don’t like recycling as much as I thought I did.

One thought on “Recycling is good but…

  1. Sometimes, that’s just the way it is on cold New England nights – and I’m back in NE soon to experience them! We NE gals have to stick together, so I nominated you for a Liebster Award on my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

