I just don’t get it.

When it comes to fashion I like to think that I fall somewhere in the middle of the spectrum.

I’m certainly no fashionista, but I don’t live in sweats and t-shirts either.

While I might not be a complete fashion dud there are still many styles and trends that just go right over my head.

Like girls wandering around with “juicy” or “saucy” or the like written across their butts.

Or that whole wearing pants and a skirt thing.

Or pretty much any fashion you see on a runway.

But only one trend truly annoys me and that’s shorts and boots.

(I had an image to insert here but it’s not working. So please talk a moment to picture Jessica Simpson in jean cut offs and Uggs.)

Maybe it’s because I’ve never had legs that I want to show off. Or maybe I’m too practical. But it seems to me that wearing shorts and tall boots at the same time makes absolutely no sense.

If it’s warm enough for shorts, it’s too hot for boots. And if it’s cold enough for boots, you’re going to freeze in shorts.

Plus it looks stupid.

Go ahead and wear a word on your ass if it makes you happy. Pull on a pair of pants under that skirt. Who cares.

But enough with the Nanook of the North meets Daisy May Duke look. Buy a pair of sandals like a normal person.

Leave a Reply

