My (almost) perfect skylights.

The only windows in my bedroom are skylights and I don’t think I’ll ever be happy with regular windows again.

My skylights let in tons of sunshine. The snow piles up on them making me feel extra cozy during storms. They don’t require “window treatments” and they only people who can peep in at me are the passengers of low flying airplanes.

Every time I’m using the special long handled crank to open or close them (fun and good arm exercise, by the way) I think, “I really love these skylights.”

Well, except when there’s a thunderstorm. Then I wonder how smart it is to be standing in an open window holding a metal pole.

Leave a Reply

