My shopping gene is broken.

Inspired by an episode of Gilmore Girls and motivated by a rainy Saturday, my mother and I decided to drive to the mall today.

We weren’t looking for anything in particular, but we’ve always enjoyed shopping and thought it would be a fun outing.

But something seems to have gone wrong with my shopping gene. I walked the entire mall, all two levels and countless stores, and bought a bottle of mouthwash.

Yes, I drove two hours for Scope and a food court burrito.

It’s not that I saw things I wanted to buy and resisted. Or couldn’t afford them. I didn’t see anything I wanted.

At least walking in a mall is a form of exercise.

Leave a Reply

