This knife missed its calling.

This is the knife I keep in my desk at work.

Knife

It looks like a prison shiv but I use it to chop up fruit mostly. Once in a while I’ll cut a sandwich in half.

Doesn’t it look like it should be used from more nefarious purposes? Like slitting someone’s throat? Or stabbing them in the back?

While not a shiv, the knife actually is homemade. My grandfather made it.

He wasn’t in prison, though. He just worked in a metal shop and had access to such materials that he could make knives.

And that’s the story of my desk knife.

One thought on “This knife missed its calling.

Leave a Reply

