2012 Non-Resolutions: The Final Accounting.

It’s 2013 so I thought I’d offer one more update on my 2012 non-resolutions:

Resolution #1: I will stand at the sink while brushing my teeth and I will not leave toothpaste rings on my towel.

I have been unsuccessful in achieving the first part goal, but I have curtailed toothbrush wandering simple for the sake of wandering. Instead I leave the sink while brushing to complete other tasks, like dumping laundry in the hamper, putting in my earrings or changing my socks.

At least this way I feel like I’m accomplishing something.

And I bought new towels that are tan instead of red, so toothpaste rings aren’t an issue anymore. I can’t see them.

All in all, I’m happy with my results.

Resolution #2: I will learn how to blow dry my hair properly.

I am now able to use a brush and a hairdryer at the same time without causing injury to myself or others.

Does my hair look better? Sometimes. It still does its own thing in spite of my increased drying prowess, so I guess there is progress still to be made here.

Resolution #3: I will buy a nightgown I wouldn’t be embarrassed to die in.

I am now the proud owner of not one, not two but three unembarassing nightgowns!

One for summer, one for winter and one for autumn and spring.

Now I’m ready for the grim reaper (at least as far as my nightwear is concerned).

Resolution #4: I will eat peanut butter without spilling it on myself.

While I am decidedly more careful when eating peanut butter, I still get to work on peanut butter toast mornings with some under my fingernail or on my sleeve.

What is it about this stuff that makes it so hard to eat neatly? Am I the only person who has this problem?

I have been eating much less often, so at there’s that at least.

Resolution #5: I will wear silver and gold at the same time.

I don’t think this will ever happen. I just can’t do it.

I do wear white gold and silver, but I supposed that doesn’t count.

Despite the basically free blog topic they regularly allow me, I’m not going make any public resolutions for 2013.

Unless not making resolutions a resolution. In that case, I’m just making the one.

Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

