I miss my cat.

It’s been almost six weeks and I still miss Sampras fiercely.

I miss holding him in my arms. I have two others, but they don’t like to be held. I could pick Sam up and carry him all over the house. He’d sit straight and proud like he was royalty, born to never let his feet touch the ground.

I miss his fur, his nice clean smell, his extremely loud purr.

And I miss his spirit.

His “I am going to rip this newspaper to shreds and I don’t care if you’re trying to read it” and his “if you don’t want me to pounce on your feet, then stop moving them under the covers” attitude.

His “I am hungry, feed me right now” meow.

I just miss everything about him.

One thought on “I miss my cat.

Leave a Reply

