Focusing on NaNoWriMo.

So here’s the deal.

November is National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo. I had a goal of finishing my novel by Thanksgiving and, based on how much I have not written, this is pretty much my only chance of coming even close to achieving that goal.

So I’m not going to be blogging as much as usual in November. As a wise man once told me, “Every thousand words you write for a blog is a thousand words you’re not writing for your novel.”

(OK, it was Matthew Dicks who said it but true wise men are hard to come by nowadays so you’ve got to take your wisdom where you find it.)

I’m still going to blog, but the posts are going to be shorter because I’m saving my words for my novel.

And maybe if I get really inspired I’ll pull out more old photos and post them to fill things out. My half dozen regular readers seem to like pictures from my childhood.

All right, I’m off to novel. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Focusing on NaNoWriMo.

    • Now, why would I take a shot?

      I simply meant you’re not a “guru on a mountain top” or “we three kings of orient are” type of wise man.

Leave a Reply

