One of My Insomnia Lists

Last February I wrote about how I make lists when I can’t sleep. Alphabetical lists, mostly. Books, actors, television shows.

I usually try to make it as specific as possible: 80s TV shows, male actors over the age of 50, books by writers who have written at least four novels.

Last night I made a list of bands. Not solo singers, just bands. It sounds simple, but I could only use them if I could name one of their songs.

It’s not the hardest insomnia list I’ve created, but here’s what I came up with:

Aerosmith – “Love in an Elevator”
Barenaked Ladies – “If I Had A $1,000,000”
Counting Crows – “Mr. Jones”
Duran Duran – “Hungry Like a Wolf”
English Beat – “Mirror in the Bathroom”
Firehouse – “Don’t Treat Me Bad”
Guns N Roses – “Patience”
Heart – “What About Love”
Indigo Girls – “Closer to Fine”
Journey – “Faithfully”
Kiss – “Rock and Roll All Nite”
Los Lonely Boys – “Heaven”
Monkees – “Day Dream Believer”
Nirvana – “Smells Like Teen Spirit”
Oak Ridge Boys – “Elvira”
Pearl Jam – “Jeremy”
Queen – “Bohemian Rhapsody”
Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Under The Bridge”
Sex Pistols – “God Save The Queen”
TLC – “Waterfalls”
U2 – “Where the Streets Have No Name”
Van Halen – “Jump”
Whitesnake – “Here I Go Again”
XTC – “The Mayor of Simpleton”
YES – “I’ve Seen All Good People”
ZZ Top –“Sharp Dressed Man”

Leave a Reply

