All my earworms lined up in a row.

This is a list of songs that have been stuck in my head at least once during the past work week. (Yes, I wrote them down.)

I’m a Believer by Smash Mouth (Why the cheesy remake and not the original?)

If You’re Happy and You Know It Clap Your Hands (Better than Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes, I guess.)

Perfect by Pink (Ugh!)

Someone Like You by Adele (At least she can sing.)

I Got Spurs by Tex Ritter (…that jingle, jangle, jingle.)

Flowers on the Wall
by The Statler Brothers (I was on an old timey country kick.)

Strangers in the Night by Frank Sinatra (I love Frank.)

The Hallelujah Chorus from Handel’s Messiah (This one stays in my head forever and ever.)

You Belong With Me by Taylor Swift (Double ugh!)

Big Yellow Taxi by Counting Crows (The Joni Mitchell version would have been cooler.)

Torn by Natalie Imbruglia (Not much to say about this one because it’s not much of a song.)

Two Princes by Spin Doctors (Just go ahead now.)

Semicharmed Life by Third Eye Blind (A quick trip back to the nineties with the last three tunes.)

Jesus Christ Superstar from Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Jesus Christ Superstar (I was wondering when the showtunes would show up.)

Getting to Know You from Rodgers and Hammerstein’s The King and I (Another showtune.)

Le Vie Boheme from Jonathan Larson’s Rent (And another.)

I Want It That Way by Backstreet Boys (This song gets stuck in my head way too often.)

I Hate Myself for Loving You
by Joan Jett (A comment on the previous song perhaps?)

Will You Marry Me Bill / Wedding Bell Blues by The Fifth Dimension (Where did this one come from?)

Bad Bad Leroy Brown
by Jim Croce (A classic!)

Margaritaville by Jimmy Buffet (It’s summertime, after all.)

Firework by Katy Perry (Triple ugh!)

Big Girls Don’t Cry by Fergie (Ok, I’m sick of the pop princesses. Can I go back to the cowboys now?)

2 thoughts on “All my earworms lined up in a row.

  1. Pingback: Earworm List #2 | One Thousand Words Project

Leave a Reply

