I miss my one thousand words.

There are two things I don’t like about being post-one thousand words project.

First, I don’t feel like I’m really writing anymore. One thousand words is a commitment, requires thought and stamina. This short stuff is too easy.

Or maybe I’m just making to too easy on myself. I need to think of a new challenge. Suggestions are welcome.

Second, when I have a night I don’t feel like writing, I don’t get to just say, “I don’t feel like writing” and label is “less than one thousand words.”

I either have to not post anything at all, or come up with enough to say that it feels like a legitimate post, even though it’s not.

There was a freedom, guilt-ridden but still a freedom, to being able to say “It’s not happening tonight” and leave it at that.

By the way, it’s not happening tonight.

Leave a Reply

