Habit or addiction?

Even though my new goal is to post on my blog just five days a week, it appears that I am unable to go to sleep without writing something, even if it’s just a few words.

Tonight, after a long show day, I was ready to fall into bed with my book. But my computer called to me, “Aren’t you forgetting something?”

Like brushing my teeth and washing my face, writing has become a part of my end-of-day ritual.

This from someone who barely knew what a blog was thirteen months ago.

I heard once that it takes an adult an average of sixty-six days for an activity to become a habit.

It took me longer than two months to become an habitual writer, but it’s more than that now. It’s an addiction.

Leave a Reply

