Less Than One Thousand Words – A Question for Writers

I have a question for any writers who happen to stumble across this blog. How do you have time to read?

Since I’ve started writing, I’ve seen a seriously decline in my reading time.

If I write and then try to read, I fall asleep after just couple of pages.

But if I read and then write, I worry that I’ll get too sleepy to write, so I only read a couple of pages.

Tonight I’m passing on the writing to read. I guess that means I’m not a real writer, but I think I’d rather be a reader At least for tonight. I”ll probably feel differently tomorrow.

One thought on “Less Than One Thousand Words – A Question for Writers

  1. It’s a difficult balance. To be honest, reading often wins out, which is evident by the state of my current manuscript. But it’s tough. Audiobooks help A LOT. I almost always have a pair of wireless headphones atop my head, and if someone is not talking to me, I am listening to something.

Leave a Reply

