Less Than One Thousands Words Yet Again

I had good intentions tonight. We had another show, but I left after intermission so I could get home a little earlier than usual.

I thought that would mean I could write. After all, I have tomorrow off, so I can sleep later. And I didn’t write on Tuesday night. My percentage rate is headed downhill quickly with all these performances.

But I can’t keep my eyes open. Do I fight through it and power on or do I chalk up one more “less than one thousand words night” and get some sleep?

I think sleep is winning.

At least I can’t be disappointed in myself while I’m asleep.

Leave a Reply

