Less Than One Thousand Words on 17% and Growing

I’ve spent that last half hour trying to get started writing.

I typed a sentence, erased that sentence and visited Twitter.

Then I typed a sentence, erased that sentence and designed two bags on Timbuk2.com. I didn’t order either one.

Then I googled writing prompts, since it worked so well for me last night. I read a bunch and didn’t like any of them.

I checked out Facebook for a while.

Then I started looking at comforters online. Mine is old, faded and one of my cats puked on it today. But I can’t find one I like.

Then I tried another sentence, erased it too and figured out what percentage of my posts have been less than one thousand words. The answer is 17 percent which means, if I stick to an 83 percent rate, about 65 posts will be less than one thousand words when I finish.

But that number may be higher because I’m obviously not getting one thousand words written tonight.

Leave a Reply

